Newcomer Of The Year

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: NOTY is one of those honors awarded per division at King Of Dirt Racing. Each year a driver who has very little or no ‘touring’ or ‘series’ experience and/or new to KOD can find themselves eligible for a NOTY. The list below has some talented drivers on it. Congrats NOTY winners! #KOD #NOTY 👑
YearDriverAward TitleDivision
2022Gary SmithNOTYSportsman Modified
Chris Crane Jr. NOTYLimited Sportsman
Zach SorrentinoNOTYPro Stock
2020Josh MastersonNOTYSportsman Modified
2019Michael W. FitzgeraldNOTYSportsman Modified
2018Don RoncaNOTYSmall Block
Ricky QuickNOTYSportsman
Nick ArnoldNOTYPro Stock
2017Jessy MuellerNOTYSmall Block
Jeff WatsonNOTYSportsman
Jason MeltzNOTYPro Stock
2016Cody HuntNOTYSportsman
Byron WescottNOTYPro Stock
2015Jason GrayNOTYSportsman
Jason CaseyNOTYPro Stock

Stats Compiled via King Of Dirt Racing 2015-2022